Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream To Brighten And Depuff: Review

After using up my crappy Mario Badescu Hyaluronic Eye cream, I was on the hunt for a very good eye cream. I was also willing to spend more money rather than save some money and get a crappy product (like the Mario Badescu eye cream). I was planning on grabbing the Khiel’s Avocado eye cream as I have tried it before but the price has spiked so much (from Php 1300 to Php 1895) compared to when I last bought it. While the price increase is understandable, I decided that if I am going to splurge on an eye cream, it might as well be something that has better ingredients – the Khiel’s eye cream has parabens in it.

I was down to two options: Ole Henrikson Banana eye creme or Origin’s. Ole Henrikson is not available in the Philippines yet (bummer!) so I got the Origin’s Ginzing Eye cream instead.

Claims

A refreshing eye cream that visibly brightens the eye area by diminishing the appearance of dark circles and puffiness.

Ingredients

Water\Aqua\Eau , Methyl Trimethicone , Butylene Glycol , Peg-100 Stearate , Dimethicone , Cetyl Ricinoleate , Silica , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Glycerin , Behenyl Alcohol , Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract , Panax Ginseng (Ginseng) Root Extract , Castanea Sativa (Chestnut) Seed Extract , Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract , Cordyceps Sinensis Extract , Magnolia Officinalis Bark Extract , Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract , Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract , Pantethine , Panthenol , Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Caffeine , Coleus Barbatus Extract , Yeast Extract\Faex\Extrait De Levure , Folic Acid , Hydrogenated Lecithin , Jojoba Wax Peg-120 Esters , Biotin , Tribehenin , Myristyl Alcohol , Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 , Trehalose , Sodium Hyaluronate , Ascorbyl Tocopheryl Maleate , Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone , Sodium Sulfite , Sodium Metabisulfite , Steareth-20 , Dipeptide-2 , Ethylhexylglycerin , Carbomer , Tromethamine , Sorbic Acid , Chlorphenesin , Phenoxyethanol , Mica , Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891) , Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499) <ILNILN40805>

It costs US$32 but, in the Philippines, it costs Php 1,555 – which is lower than the Khiel’s one. I bought mine at SM Department Stores – beauty/Watson’s department. It comes in a pot with 15ml of product, which is typical of eye creams.

The cream comes in an orange-y color. It smells fresh and it is easily absorbed by the skin. I also like the fact that the brand itself is very ecological – they have several initiatives in helping the environment, which, I am all for.

As for its performance, I don’t really have very dark circles nor puffiness, so I don’t really see much difference when I wear this. But the skin around my eyes feels more hydrated, which, I hope, is good to prevent wrinkles in the future. I also started working at 2-11pm and sometimes, I don’t get enough sleep. As mentioned, I don’t really see much difference regarding its brightening and depuffing claims but it makes me feel assured to wear this eye cream when I did not have a good and long sleep. But really, like anti-aging/preventive creams, I don’t think the effects of eye creams can really be seen in a few months. It will only pay off once old age has reached me, I think.

All in all, I like this product and will repurchase it. I would have preferred if this cream has an anti-wrinkle benefit but for now, with what my skin needs, it is enough.

Leave a comment